SAFETY & SECURITY & NEIGHBORHOOD WATCH INFORMATION

This committee is charged with the responsibility of working to make Ashbrook as safe as possible for the residents. To that end the committee manages the schedule of an off-duty police presence to help curb speeding, illegal vehicles parked in the community, non-residents trespassing and using our facilities, and to thoroughly investigate any incidences of vandalism.

The committee also runs the Neighborhood Watch Program and issues crime/vandalism, lost or found animal, missing property, and other security issue updates to our email distribution list. You can sign up to be on this list at our website ashbrookonline.com.

They also sponsor and put on the Annual “National Night Out” program in cooperation with the police department, which normally is a community get-together that evening at the playground with free ice cream, sodas, popcorn, and safety related door prizes, and visits from McGruff the CrimeFighting Dog and various police and county officials.

Our goal is to have a Neighborhood Watch representative in each cul-de-sac and two or three on each long street to be the neighborhood eyes and ears on the lookout for suspicious activity or persons or possible vandalism so that law enforcement can be notified more quickly.

If you have an interest in helping out on this committee, please contact the Chairperson William Megginson.

William Megginson
meggmobile@gmail.com
804-241-8262



If you would like to see what police reports are filed each month for Ashbrook and other Neighborhood Watch communities in Chesterfield, click this link:

http://www.chesterfield.gov/police.aspx?id=2515&terms=police+neighborhood+watch+reports

Scroll down the page until you see "View calls for service within neighborhoods having a Neighborhood Watch Program".
A pdf file will open with all the neigborhoods listed, just scroll thru to find Ashbrook.

BLOCK CAPTAIN LIST

Below you will find the name of your street and your street's block captain.  Please contact your block captain to be added to your street's neighborhood watch email alert.  If a crime is committed on your street, you should first alert the police then your block captain.  Your block captain can then send an email to his/her distribution list/street.  Soon, we will be able to connect all streets.

If your street does not have a captain and you would like to volunteer, please contact us at ashbrooknw@yahoo.com

Remember, an informed neighborhood is a safe neighborhood!

Street Name

Block Captain's Name

Email Address

BROADREACH DRIVE

Volunteer Needed

 

HALYARD TERR

Volunteer Needed

HALYARD COURT

Volunteer Needed

 

BREAKER POINT COURT

David Mackenzie

david.mackenzie@capitalone.com

BREAKER POINT LANE

No houses

 

OFFSHORE DRIVE

Lori Calderone

loricalderone@gmail.com    

MIDSHIP WOODS COURT

Pat Tavenner

ptavenner@itilink.com

INLET COURT

Dawn Quicke

healinghands4life@yahoo.com

HELMSMAN COURT

Michael O'Rourke

michael.j.orourke@us.army.mil

SHADYBANKS COURT

Volunteer Needed

 

SHADYBANKS TERR

Mike Dalton

miludalton@aol.com

FEATHERCHASE PLACE

Sue Bunce

boink123@verizon.net

FEATHERCHASE DRIVE 1

Keith and Sandy Willett; John Stone

kjwillett@msn.com   
Juma469@msn.com

FEATHERCHASE DRIVE 2

Kathy Johnson; Shirley Toler

kjjzzoo@ aol.com 
shirley.toler@suntrust.com

FEATHERCHASE COURT

Volunteer Needed

 

FEATHERCHASE TERR

Wm. Megginson

meggmobile@gmail.com

TWISTED CEDAR COURT

Volunteer Needed

 

TWISTED CEDAR DRIVE

Volunteer Needed

 

TWISTED CEDAR TERR

Robin Riley

 Rileyx4@verizon.net

TWISTED CEDAR PLACE

Rob Prymak

  
prymak@comcast.net   

WILLOW WALK DRIVE

 Michael and Ginger Smith

x4smiths@verizon.net

WINDING ASH DRIVE

Stephanie Cole and Provo

 
stldixon@yahoo.com 
stephanieprovo@hotmail.com 

WINDING ASH COURT

Volunteer Needed

 

WINDING ASH PLACE

Monica and Richard Forth

ufgatormd@hotmail.com 

WINDING ASH TERR

Marc Roberts

m107roberts@yahoo.com

FALLING HILL TERR

Kelly Smith

kbsmith@email.com 

FERN HOLLOW DRIVE

Luke Jackson

luke.e.jackson@gmail.com

FERN HOLLOW COURT

Ed Rodriguez

erod0125@aol.com

FERNWAY DRIVE

 

 

FERNWAY PLACE

VOLUNTEER NEEDED

BLUE CEDAR DRIVE

Jason McComas; Stephanie and Russ Hancock

jason.l.mccomas@gmail.com
hancock0912@verizon.net

GROUND FERN DRIVE

Volunteer Needed

 

GROUND FERN PLACE

Amy Andrews and Amber Dale

Amy_Andrews@verizon.net
jdd901troy@yahoo.com